Royal Forth Yacht Club
Watersports at Granton

Edinburgh Regatta 2014

CIMG5432The regatta this year started in challenging conditions.  Sponsored again by Edinburgh Gin, some 23 boats took part and some exciting racing  ensued.  One boat capsized, though quickly recovered.  On Sunday the weather calmed off for the early races but the rain was a dampner on the proceedings

Full report here soon, but in the meanwhile here are some photos taken from Olympian.  They were taken by Ken Dougall who appears in one of them in a most scary form.  Further galleries have been submitted by Adrian Shield and David Penny.  Skippers – feel free to download pics of your own boat.

& from David Penny:

Upcoming Events

  1. Royal Eastern Regatta/Late Sat series 5,6,7

    Saturday, September 29 @ 3:30 pm
  2. Autumn Series 1,2

    Saturday, October 6 @ 11:00 am
  3. Dinghy Racing

    Sunday, October 7 @ 2:00 pm
  4. Autumn Series 3,4

    Saturday, October 13 @ 3:30 pm
  5. Autumn Series 5,6

    Saturday, October 20 @ 11:00 am
  6. Lift Out

    Monday, October 22
  7. Autumn Series 7,8

    Saturday, October 27 @ 3:00 pm
  8. Fancy Dress Firework Disco

    Sunday, November 4
  9. Winter Talk

    Wednesday, November 7 @ 7:00 pm
  10. Prizegiving

    Saturday, November 17

Live AIS and Charts

Social Media

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram