Royal Forth Yacht Club
Watersports at Granton

Pharos Pier Pontoons -Questionnaire Results

On 22 January, the Commodore sent the following out to our members in an email:

“The Club is considering the formation of a mini-marina next to where the Club launches are situated to the north of the Pharos Pier.  This potentially represents a significant financial commitment and the Club therefore seeks your views in an effort to assess demand for pontoon berths.”

An online questionnaire was included.

A significant number of responses were returned, with a sizable number being in favour of the development, and a sufficient number willing to pay for a berth up front to help fund it.

Before any action can be taken to further this project, the proposals would have to be taken to an Extraordinary meeting of the Club for approval.  In the interim, a short presentation will be made at the pre-season evening meeting on Wednesday, 2 April, at 19:00.

In the meanwhile, our members may be interested in a graphical presentation of the responses to the questionnaire.  Click on the image to see it properly.

Survey summary

Live AIS and Charts

Social Media

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram

Upcoming Events

  1. RFYC One Design Championships – registration and launch

    Friday, August 17 @ 6:00 pm
  2. Friday White Sail

    Friday, August 17 @ 7:00 pm
  3. RFYC One Design Regatta

    Saturday, August 18 - Sunday, August 19
  4. Cadet training on shore

    Tuesday, August 21 @ 7:00 pm
  5. FCYC Bell Rock Race start

    Thursday, August 23
  6. Late Sat series 1,2

    Saturday, August 25 @ 2:00 pm
  7. Dinghy Racing

    Sunday, August 26 @ 2:00 pm
  8. Cadet Training on the water

    Tuesday, August 28 @ 6:30 pm
  9. Evening Points Late 6/7

    Wednesday, August 29 @ 6:30 pm
  10. Evening Points Late 7/7

    Thursday, August 30 @ 6:30 pm