Royal Forth Yacht Club
Watersports at Granton

Fisherrow Yacht Club Jubilee Regatta 24th & 25th June

 

Jubilee Regatta weekend on the 24th and 25th June.

 

We relay our invitation to your members to attend. We would very much welcome visiting yachts and dinghies at our event which is made even more special by this being our Jubilee year; there is a great vibe around the club and we have just opened an exhibition celebrating the history of the club at the Musselburgh Museum in case anyone is passing that way.

 

The event is part of the FYCA Yacht Regatta Series and our fleet of bilge keeled cruisers enjoy some close racing, both experienced and novice race crews should find good competition. The same applies to our dinghy fleet which races under PY Handicap, we will be encouraging our newer sailors to come out and race and we welcome all abilities at our small and friendly regatta. Just please let us know you are coming so we can get the right amount of cake!

 

I attach the Notice of Race, the entry forms and sailing instructions can be found here:

https://www.fisherrowyachtclub.com/index.php/racing/regatta

 

Live AIS and Charts

Social Media

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram

Upcoming Events

  1. RFYC One Design Regatta

    Saturday, August 18 - Sunday, August 19
  2. Cadet training on shore

    Tuesday, August 21 @ 7:00 pm
  3. FCYC Bell Rock Race start

    Thursday, August 23
  4. Late Sat series 1,2

    Saturday, August 25 @ 2:00 pm
  5. Dinghy Racing

    Sunday, August 26 @ 2:00 pm
  6. Cadet Training on the water

    Tuesday, August 28 @ 6:30 pm
  7. Evening Points Late 6/7

    Wednesday, August 29 @ 6:30 pm
  8. Evening Points Late 7/7

    Thursday, August 30 @ 6:30 pm
  9. Practice races

    Saturday, September 1 @ 4:30 pm
  10. PEYC Queen Margaret (Forth Series Div1&2)

    Sunday, September 2