Royal Forth Yacht Club
Watersports at Granton

Marine plastic pollution featured in John Muir Trust Journal

Excellent article in the Spring 2018 John Muir Trust Journal about Marine plastic pollution. A very large fraction of the plastic debris washed up on West Coast beaches is from marine industries – see image below. Please make sure we don’t make it any worse! And it’s a good idea to have a carrier bag with you so you can pick up and remove whatever debris you can carry any time you’re on a beach.

Live AIS and Charts

Social Media

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram

Upcoming Events

  1. RFYC One Design Regatta

    Saturday, August 18 - Sunday, August 19
  2. Cadet training on shore

    Tuesday, August 21 @ 7:00 pm
  3. FCYC Bell Rock Race start

    Thursday, August 23
  4. Late Sat series 1,2

    Saturday, August 25 @ 2:00 pm
  5. Dinghy Racing

    Sunday, August 26 @ 2:00 pm
  6. Cadet Training on the water

    Tuesday, August 28 @ 6:30 pm
  7. Evening Points Late 6/7

    Wednesday, August 29 @ 6:30 pm
  8. Evening Points Late 7/7

    Thursday, August 30 @ 6:30 pm
  9. Practice races

    Saturday, September 1 @ 4:30 pm
  10. PEYC Queen Margaret (Forth Series Div1&2)

    Sunday, September 2