Royal Forth Yacht Club
Watersports at Granton

Posts in category Training

Club Launch service

The club launch service will commence on Monday 16th April to facilitate club racing and members who will be lifting in prior to Monday 30th April.

Read More

2017 Sailing events now published on web site

The entire sailing calendar for 2017 is now published on the events listing on the web site. For racing events click here. For cruising events click here. For training events click here. For all events click here. The next 10 events are shown in the right-hand side bar on most pages.

Read More

New wifi router in club house

There is a new wifi router in the clubhouse. Connection details are beside the terminal in the bar.

Read More

2016 Sailing Calendar published

The sailing calendar is the definitive reference for the club’s summer activities. It lists all races, cruises, tidal information and Boatman’s hours for every day of the summer season. To download click here or see the widget on the right hand side of each page, and the downloads page.

Read More

Live AIS and Charts

Social Media

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram

Upcoming Events

  1. RFYC One Design Championships – registration and launch

    Friday, August 17 @ 6:00 pm
  2. Friday White Sail

    Friday, August 17 @ 7:00 pm
  3. RFYC One Design Regatta

    Saturday, August 18 - Sunday, August 19
  4. Cadet training on shore

    Tuesday, August 21 @ 7:00 pm
  5. FCYC Bell Rock Race start

    Thursday, August 23
  6. Late Sat series 1,2

    Saturday, August 25 @ 2:00 pm
  7. Dinghy Racing

    Sunday, August 26 @ 2:00 pm
  8. Cadet Training on the water

    Tuesday, August 28 @ 6:30 pm
  9. Evening Points Late 6/7

    Wednesday, August 29 @ 6:30 pm
  10. Evening Points Late 7/7

    Thursday, August 30 @ 6:30 pm