Royal Forth Yacht Club
Watersports at Granton

Charted depths in Granton Harbour June 2012

The following chartlet shows the soundings through the harbour taken in June 2012.

It is published for guidance only and no responsibility can be taken for the accuracy of it.

The area is scheduled to be dredged sometime this year- 2014.  (Dates not known).

In the meanwhile, the best route is keeping close to the Pilots and head for the middle of the pontoon, before moving down either side of it.  There is now a minimum of 2m depth along pontoon. (This is for guidance only.  It can not be guaranteed)

Granton Harbour Entrance Soundings Chart 5 June 2012

 

Upcoming Events

  1. Royal Eastern Regatta/Late Sat series 5,6,7

    Saturday, September 29 @ 3:30 pm
  2. Autumn Series 1,2

    Saturday, October 6 @ 11:00 am
  3. Dinghy Racing

    Sunday, October 7 @ 2:00 pm
  4. Autumn Series 3,4

    Saturday, October 13 @ 3:30 pm
  5. Autumn Series 5,6

    Saturday, October 20 @ 11:00 am
  6. Lift Out

    Monday, October 22
  7. Autumn Series 7,8

    Saturday, October 27 @ 3:00 pm
  8. Fancy Dress Firework Disco

    Sunday, November 4
  9. Winter Talk

    Wednesday, November 7 @ 7:00 pm
  10. Prizegiving

    Saturday, November 17

Live AIS and Charts

Social Media

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram