Royal Forth Yacht Club
Watersports at Granton

The Edinburgh Gin Regatta 2016

Royal Forth Yacht Club & Forth Corinthian Yacht Club

LATEST NEWS

View photos of prize giving (click to open in Dropbox), thanks to Patrick Carnie for these.

RESULTS and detailed time records (excel file download) NOW AVAILABLE

SAILING INSTRUCTIONS NOW AVAILABLE

The new FYCA Progressive Handicap System is in place in time for the Edinburgh Regatta.

By Thursday afternoon, the Edinburgh Marinas Ltd pontoon was filling up with visitors for the Edinburgh Regatta. With bad weather forecast for Friday, people made the trip a day early and enjoyed lovely weather and a pleasant sailing breeze.

Pre-Race Party, Friday 15th July, from 6 pm, RFYC clubhouse

Press Release – a very few places still available on hospitality boat

Click here for Poster

Close racing - photo Tony Clarke

Close racing – photo Tony Clarke

The Edinburgh Gin Regatta: 16th – 17th July 2016

Notice of Race now published and available to download.

See also event calendar item.

(Photos from 2015 event)

Close racing - photo by Tony Clarke

Close racing – photo by Tony Clarke

The 707s on the downwind leg - photo Adrian Shield

The 707s on the downwind leg – photo Adrian Shield

Live AIS and Charts

Social Media

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram

Upcoming Events

  1. RFYC One Design Regatta

    Saturday, August 18 - Sunday, August 19
  2. Cadet training on shore

    Tuesday, August 21 @ 7:00 pm
  3. FCYC Bell Rock Race start

    Thursday, August 23
  4. Late Sat series 1,2

    Saturday, August 25 @ 2:00 pm
  5. Dinghy Racing

    Sunday, August 26 @ 2:00 pm
  6. Cadet Training on the water

    Tuesday, August 28 @ 6:30 pm
  7. Evening Points Late 6/7

    Wednesday, August 29 @ 6:30 pm
  8. Evening Points Late 7/7

    Thursday, August 30 @ 6:30 pm
  9. Practice races

    Saturday, September 1 @ 4:30 pm
  10. PEYC Queen Margaret (Forth Series Div1&2)

    Sunday, September 2