Royal Forth Yacht Club
Watersports at Granton

Weather

Current conditions

MMWeather provides live reports from Braefoot Bay and a number of other monitoring sites in the Central North Sea. This is the site we link to for “current wind at Braefoot Bay and Inchcolm Island“.

Forecasts

A lot of good forecasting sites are available. They use different forecast models, and different ones seem to work best at different times. It’s a good idea to look at a few, find out which ones work best for you, and if available, download their apps onto your smartphone and tablet.

Met Office – Inshore Waters Forecast

XCWeather

Weather Online

Windfinder and Wind Guru include wave forecasts.

The RYA has a useful page for weather and tides.  RYA

Bracknell Synoptic Charts‘ show pressure charts for NE Atlantic area for 12 hour intervals for the next 120 hours.

The Norwegian site “yr.nor” is highly recommended.

The widget below shows the current Windfinder forecast for Leith.


Live AIS and Charts

Social Media

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram

Upcoming Events

  1. RFYC One Design Regatta

    Saturday, August 18 - Sunday, August 19
  2. Cadet training on shore

    Tuesday, August 21 @ 7:00 pm
  3. FCYC Bell Rock Race start

    Thursday, August 23
  4. Late Sat series 1,2

    Saturday, August 25 @ 2:00 pm
  5. Dinghy Racing

    Sunday, August 26 @ 2:00 pm
  6. Cadet Training on the water

    Tuesday, August 28 @ 6:30 pm
  7. Evening Points Late 6/7

    Wednesday, August 29 @ 6:30 pm
  8. Evening Points Late 7/7

    Thursday, August 30 @ 6:30 pm
  9. Practice races

    Saturday, September 1 @ 4:30 pm
  10. PEYC Queen Margaret (Forth Series Div1&2)

    Sunday, September 2